Pottermore

So have you heard about Pottermore?

Very little is known about it right now aside from it’s from J.K. Rowling, it has something to do with Harry Potter, and there’s a countdown clock that ends early in the morning on the 23rd.

Some of the guesses online are: a Harry Potter encyclopedia, a MMORPG set in the Harry Potter universe, and a book or tv series based on the Marauders.

I haven’t the faintest idea of what it could be but I would be happy with any of those choices.

What’s your guess about what Pottermore could be?

8 thoughts on “Pottermore

  1. I just read an article (I think on GalleyCat?) where they said it’s NOT a new book but it IS something fabulous. I’m guessing…probably the MMORPG? Maybe even a real-life one? (Is that called a LARP?) Or possibly some big event.

    Does the 23rd have some sort of significance in the book series?

      • It had BETTER be something more than just a video game, because all this hype for that would be ridiculous. I was thinking TV show, maybe? Fancy new movie?

        I still have to finish reading the series, btw. 😦 I kept meaning to do it after I graduated.

          • I have to finish the Artemis Fowl series, too! And A Series of Unfortunate Events, and the Young Wizards series, and Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and that other series which I forget the name of now! I HAVE TO DO ALL THESE THINGS. 😦 😦 😦

  2. Pingback: J. K. Rowling’s “Pottermore” countdown enters its final day | The Lit Witch: A Book Blog

  3. Pingback: Pottermore unveiled | The Lit Witch: A Book Blog

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)