Hidden in the Shelves (11)

Hidden in the Shelves is a feature where I show off a discovery (or rediscovery) that I came across while shelving books for work.

The Baby-Sitters Club by Ann M. Martin

These books were the coolest when I was 10/11 years old. I desperately wanted to be ‘mature’  like Kristy, Claudia, Mary Anne, and Stacey and run my own business. Plus they had so much fun! I don’t think I read all the books (the series not including spin-off books has 100+ books in it!) but I did read a bunch of them.

Every time I see them at work, I have to fight the urge to grab a handful of the books to take home and read. I think I owned a couple of the books as a kid. Maybe they’re still around my house… I’m sure they’re not as good as I remember them being but they would be a fun re-read.

9 thoughts on “Hidden in the Shelves (11)

  1. I loved BSC as a kid! And I agree, I remember being 10/11 and thinking they were SO grown-up at 13. Sadly, I think my mom gave away my 100+ book BSC collection 😦 I’d want to re-read them too. I was even Claudia for Halloween one year in elementary school 🙂

  2. I absolutely LOVED these books when I was a kid! I can remember saving up every dime just to buy one. We were at my local thrift store a few weeks ago and I found some and just HAD to buy them. I hope that one day my girls love them as much as I did.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)