Quick Thoughts: “The Dream Thieves”

“The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2)” by Maggie Stiefvater

Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Paranormal

GoodreadsOther Raven Cycle books

Source: Library

Summary from Goodreads:

Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Ronan, Gansey, Blue, and Adam will be the same.

Ronan, for one, is falling more and more deeply into his dreams, and his dreams are intruding more and more into waking life.

Meanwhile, some very sinister people are looking for some of the same pieces of the Cabeswater puzzle that Gansey is after…

 

review

  • The story was slow moving but I really didn’t mind. I loved getting to know the boys and Blue more.
  • It was nice to get to know Ronan better. I really appreciated how normal his abilities seemed. Stiefvater makes everything seem so normal as if all of this was totally able to happen.
  • I really enjoyed all the POVs going on. Thankfully it was never confusing like how some stories can be.

The bottom line? It definitely lived up to the Raven Boys. I can’t wait to start the next book!

10 thoughts on “Quick Thoughts: “The Dream Thieves”

  1. Ugh, I cannot wait for the fourth book to come out. The third one is good! but it’s very very third-book-y. Many things happen — so many, actually, that I can’t understand how she’s going to ever wrap them all up in just one more book — and not much gets resolved. BUT we do get to see Ronan courting Adam, and that’s pretty much as great as you are probably imagining. 😀

  2. I thought this lived up to the first book too 🙂 I still haven’t gone on with the series since they weren’t all out when I was reading them, but I’d like to finish it up.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

