Series to Binge Read?

I’ve been taking it easy this year with my blogging and reading. I wouldn’t say I’m over my blogging fatigue yet but I’m certainly not ready to throw in the towel yet.

One of my resolutions for the year was to allow myself to binge read series when I find one that I like. I just started Blue Lily, Lily Blue and I’m really enjoying The Raven Cycle so far. I think I’d like to try to binge read some more series.

SO do you have any recommendations of great YA or MG series to binge read (or read in pretty close succession)?

15 thoughts on “Series to Binge Read?

  1. If you like Twlight I suggest The Eternal Eden series by Nicole Williams, I have binge read it twice and am planning a third. If you do not like Twilight I suggest you stay away from it. If you like something a little different I suggest The Book of Deacon series by Joseph Lallo, it’s long by really good.

  2. The last two series I binge read were Retrieval Artist (Kristine Kathryn Rusch – science fiction/private detective noir) and Emperor’s Edge (Lindsay Buroker – steampunk fantasy), both in 2013. This year, the first book that’s made me want to binge is Saga, an adult scifi/fantasy graphic novel series. I just picked up volume one last night, and went in to request the next three volumes this morning.

  3. If you like dystopian, I recommend the Penryn & the end of days series by Susan Ee, and also the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu. If you like fantasy, I’d recommend the Young Elites, also by Marie Lu.

  4. Since I’m a Cassandra Clare fan I have to recommend The Infernal Devices if you haven’t read them already. And I don’t tend to binge read series but I did with Bloodlines, the spinoff series to Vampire Academy, up until the fourth book.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

