Unboxing Book Riot’s Young Adult Box #1

It’s pretty much confirmed at this point I’m a subscription service junkie. It’s fun getting goodies sent to your doorstep. I decided to spurge and treat myself to another one.

My latest subscription is Book Riot: Young Adult Quarterly Box. For $50 (plus shipping), you get a box full of goodies every 3 months.

The package

The packageBook 1

How It Went DownHow It Went Down by Kekla Magoon

I don’t know much about this but a co-worker was reading it recently and said she was enjoying it. Plus it’s a Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book.

In the letter from the Book Riot team, they included some bonus content and a deleted scene from the book.

Book 2

RazorhurstRazorhurst by Justine Larbalestier and a trading card

I’ve heard of Justine Larbalestier but haven’t had a chance to read anything by her. Razorhurst looks interesting. Historical fiction about mobsters and ghosts? I’ll try it.

Bookish Goodies

Story CubesStory Cubes

I guess it’s a game? I’ll need to look over the instructions at some point.

Chalkboard MugChalkboard Mug

Pretty self explanatory.

NovelTeasNovelTeas

English Breakfast tea with bookish quotes on them.

The verdict? I like it! I feel like I got my money’s worth with this box. I definitely got some things I wouldn’t buy for myself but I look forward to trying those items. And I really like the idea of sometimes getting bonus items (from the lottery system).

I’m looking forward to July’s box!

7 thoughts on “Unboxing Book Riot’s Young Adult Box #1

  1. Ooh this is a cool box of goodies! The items that are not books look like fun – I need to look at getting some novel teas. 😀 I don’t have as much room for books though in my bookcases, so I probably shouldn’t get a couple random books a month, but I like that you feature the unboxing here! It’s nice to see what they are giving you!

  2. Pingback: Quick Thoughts: “Razorhurst” | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

