Currently: April 12th

Reading

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

I finally got to this! It’s a thick book so I’m slowly making my way through it. I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it is to read. I almost don’t need CliffNotes to read it (it really helps though). I have little knowledge of the story aside from The Autobiography of Jane Eyre web series so it’s fun seeing what I remember from the web series pop up in the story.

The Final Descent by Rick Yancey

I adore this series but this installment is really hard to listen to. There’s a lot of jumping around which can be confusing with listening but more importantly the characters are really different. Dear Will Henry has become harsh and mean and a completely different person. I hope this book doesn’t shatter my love for the series.

Angelfall by Susan Ee

I just started this but I’m liking it so far. It didn’t take long for the action to start up which is always nice.

Watching

Battlestar Galactica

My coworker recently watched the show and enjoyed it. I thought I would give it a try! I’ve just watched the 3 hour miniseries so far. It was okay. I’ll watch a few episodes to see how I continue like it.

Call the Midwife

This knows exactly how to tug at the heart-strings. I always end each episode sniffling a bit. I was a bit unsure about this season since Jenny left. So far it hasn’t been bad but I do find it a bit odd that older Jenny is still narrating the show.

 What have you been reading and watching lately?

8 thoughts on “Currently: April 12th

  1. I hope you like Angelfall. I really liked it and have been meaning to read the sequel for a while.

    Are you watching the new BSG series with Edward James Olmos? I thought it was OK but kind of depressing. I still prefer the original BSG that was produced in the 70’s. It’s not nearly as well made, but it’s more fun to watch.

  2. Jane Eyre!!! It is easy to read — my mum gave it to me when I was eight or nine, and although there were definitely parts that went over my head, I mostly enjoyed it. And, yeah, I’ve enjoyed it more as I’ve been old enough to understand what’s going on. Also it just is awesome. 😀

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

