Unboxing March 2015 Uppercase Box

This month is my second month of Uppercase box. Let’s see what I got!


Fresh Out of the Mailer

IMG_0373[1]The Book

IMG_0374[1]

Much better this month. Red Queen was already on my radar so I was happy to get a copy.

The Accessory

IMG_0375[1]

Cute little ‘library‘ candle. I’m not a big candle person but it smells nice.

All Together

IMG_0376[1]

Verdict? This was a much better month. Excited for the book and I might use the accessory this time!

I’m on the fence about the subscription but I’m going to give it at least one more month. I like having a surprise but I want more control over what types of books will be sent my way. I know they offer a personalized option but that’s even more money on a relatively expensive package (~$30).

17 thoughts on “Unboxing March 2015 Uppercase Box

  1. I keep seeing this uppercase subscription and I have heard and read that Red Queen is fantastic! I’m on the fence for subscribing, but I’ve always wanted a bookish subscription box! I just want a good book subscript that doesn’t cost so much. : I don’t like paying double for a book I could buy at my bookstore at a much cheaper rate, ya know? The struggle is real on this one. I might try it out in the summer and see how it goes. Does anyone think the price is totally worth the outcome?

    • I know books can be pricey but I really wish the boxes packed some extras to really wow me. Maybe try one of the other boxes that give you a few more things to really get your moneys worth?

  2. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: March 2015 | The Cheap Reader

  3. Pingback: Quick Thoughts: “Red Queen” | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

