Behind the Blog: Bee at Bee Reads Books

Behind the BlogGreetings to Bee from Bee Reads Books!

Tell us a bit about yourself.
I am a Registered Veterinary Technician by day and a book blogger by night . I live in Canada. I love reading and my two dogs Thumper and Mika.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

I read a lot…When I was really young I used to read the Encyclopedia and my Mom’s nursing text books when I ran out of books to read. And I still read a little of everything. I recently decided to remake an old blog that I didn’t use anymore so that I could write about books. 

What types of books do you enjoy reading?

I read a lot of YA. I think that there are so many awesome young adult writers right now. I’m probably a tiny bit old for that demographic, but I love it. I also read lots of adult fiction and the occasional biography.

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

When I write a book review post I always help my readers by recommending a couple books to read next.

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

I think as a blogger networking with other bloggers is very important!

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

I love an author with a sense of humor! A funny or interesting title always catches my attention.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I often have an idea of what I want because I like to keep track of new and popular books. I do love slowly browsing a book store though!

What book trends do you hope to see more of? 

I love that Young Adult books have gotten so popular! I’m also loving honest and funny biographies like Not that Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham and Is Everyone Hanging out Without Me by Mindy Kaling.

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

My all time favorite is The Great Gatsby. I will forever recommend Jay Gatsby to anyone who wants to read about him:)

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

My blog is very new so I look forward to growing and improving in the future. I also love to receive feedback from blog readers to help me improve!

Thanks Bee!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here.

 

One thought on “Behind the Blog: Bee at Bee Reads Books

  1. Thanks so much for sharing my answers! Behind the Blog is such a cool feature! I love that youre helping bloggers get to know each other! ❤ Bee

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

