Monthly Round Up: February 2015

Apparently February couldn’t let us go without slamming us with snow. We got 6+ inches of snow over Friday and Saturday. The City even called a snow day on Saturday for us! That’s pretty much unheard of. I’m so ready for Spring weather and more sunlight.

Recommended Reading

Other Posts of Interest

I’m anxious for March. I should be getting a call soon about my new job and starting the new job soon. It’s been 3 years since I started working in my library this month. I don’t want to leave my job. My new job will be the same but different with more responsibilities. We’ll see how it goes…

Who knows how my new schedule will change the blog? I’ll just roll with the punches and keep reading.

How was your February? Any big goals for March?

2 thoughts on “Monthly Round Up: February 2015

  1. Glad you liked the Jasper Dent series. I want to read books 2 and 3 soon, which for me means sometime this year. 🙂

    Good luck on the new job! Is it a different position at the same library? Will you still be working with teens/tweens?

    • Yes! I highly recommend getting to them. It’s one of the few series that’s solid for the whole story.

      It’s in the same system but at a different branch. I’ll be doing much of the same things that I do now but with more duties. It’s a really small branch. There are no librarians at the branch so it will fall to me and others in my position to essentially run the branch. I have no idea exactly what ‘additional’ duties I’ll be taking on. There’s talk that I may take on some teen/tween things. I’ll just have to wait and see.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

