Behind the Blog: Marcee at A Nurse and A Book

Behind the BlogHelloooooo to Marcee from A Nurse and A Book!

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m an emergency room nurse, now in management as my career, but books are my passion.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

So many of my friends wanted me to write a blog of my thoughts or “marcee-isms”, but I don’t think the world is ready for that.  So i decided to write about my favorite things, books.


What types of books do you enjoy reading?

Chick Lit, Mystery, Suspense, Women’s Fiction, really just about anything.

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

My brain works in unique ways!  LOL!

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

No, I’m still learning, but I’d love to hear some helpful hints!

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

A great cover, and a fun character.  I especially love books set in England.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I like to browse, but I have my phone open to the Goodreads app the whole time so that I’m not sucked in by a good cover.

What book trends do you hope to see more of? 

More chick lit!

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

Books that are new and unique and that I can’t stop thinking about after I’ve read them.

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

I’m just learning about giveaways – rafflecopter seems very far over my head.

Anything else you’d like to add? 

I’m happy to be a new part of this community and open to suggestions to make my blog better!

Thanks Marcee!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here.

One thought on “Behind the Blog: Marcee at A Nurse and A Book

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: February 2015 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

