Initial Impressions: “Afterworlds”

Initial Impressions is a feature where I read the sample of a book and share my initial thoughts on the book. This may help me decide if I want to read the full book in the future.

“Afterworlds” by Scott Westerfeld

Goodreads

 

Sample length: 3 chapters

Thoughts:

If I hadn’t known what the story was about, I would have been pretty confused. I wish there was a bit more explanation for the jumping back and forth. It’s definitely an interesting idea jumping between these two stories.

I connected more with Darcy’s book than I did with Darcy’s story.

Am I going to read the book in the future? Ehhhh. I’m not itching to read it.

4 thoughts on “Initial Impressions: “Afterworlds”

  1. I am curious about this book, but for some reason I haven’t had Scott Westerfeld on my auto-buy or pick-up list in a while… I like him, but don’t love him like other favourites.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

