If You Like…TV Edition Part 2

We do these at work so I thought I’d see how they worked out on the blog. It’s pretty easy, if you like book A you might also enjoy books B, C, and D. I’m tweaking this a bit and using a television show for inspiration instead.

If you enjoy the show Game of Thrones,

You might enjoy these books:

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

If you enjoy the show Once Upon A Time,

You might enjoy these books:

Beastly by Alex Flinn

Enchanted by Alethea Kontis


Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer

If you enjoy the show Dexter,

You might enjoy these books:

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell


I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga

Obviously these aren’t the only books out there like the shows listed. If you have a great paring, please share in the comments!

For more TV show and book parings, check out the TV edition tag.

7 thoughts on “If You Like…TV Edition Part 2

  1. Oh my gosh! I don’t watch the GoT TV show, but I have read the books and loved them. Your book suggestions to GoT fans are spot on. I absolutely adore The Seven Realms series and Graceling. I haven’t read Finnikin of the Rock yet. Obviously I need to read that immediately since I love everything else on that list.

  2. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: February 2015 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

