This Week (133)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!surprise me

Get to know me and my blog better with my ‘Surprise me’ button. —>

Acquired Books*

Darkness Becomes Her  by Kelly Keaton and The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes [library]

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater [bought]

Reading Plans

I’m reading the Naturals right now. It’s a nice change of pace from my normal books. I also really enjoyed I Hunt Killers when I read it recently. Maybe I need to read some more crime YA books.

Don’t know what I’ll read next.

What I’ve Been Watching

I finished up Helix. It was okay. I thought the sci fi twist was a bit odd. I have also been watching Criminal Minds when I can’t decide on what to watch.

I saw Mockingjay! I thought it was good for what it was. Part 2 should be pretty exciting because that’s when things  really pick up. I was surprised with how they ended it.
[Spoilers. Highlight to reveal] I thought they should have ended it right as Peeta started attacking Katniss. That’s what I’ve been picturing ever since I heard the movie was being divided. [End of spoiler.]

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

12 thoughts on “This Week (133)

  1. I also watch Criminal Minds when I don’t know what to watch LOL. I’ve also watched Mockingjay but I wasn’t as impressed as I thought I would be. I mean, I liked it but the book was my least favourite of the three and I had the same problems with the first movie. I hope the second one would be better, for me at least

  2. After watching Mockingjay Part 1, I couldn’t get the “Hanging Tree” song out of my head. 🙂 I can’t wait for Part 2!

    I’m interested to see how you like The Raven Boys. It’s been on my TBR list for a long time, but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.

    • It was stuck in my head as well! I ended up just buying it from iTunes, ha.

      I’m excited to (eventually) read it. It’s been recommended to me several times.

  3. I’m yet to see Mockingjay Part 1, just saw Interstellar. I follow a bit behind on movies, since I am not fond of crowds and noise.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

