Behind the Blog: Noelia at A Day In Bookland

Behind the BlogHowdy Noelia from A Day In Bookland!

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m a 23 year old bookworm. I’m from Spain and I’m currently majoring in English Culture & Literature even though I’m a Psychology Graduate. Besides reading, I love listening to music, watching films and following too many TV Shows 🙂

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

I read quite a lot and people around me read but not as much. And they definitely don’t fangirl like me or even understand my feels sometimes. So I decided to join just to do those things with people feeling the same way I do 😉


What types of books do you enjoy reading?

My favourite genres are Fantasy and Historical Fiction, but I do like to read Contemporaries from time to time, especially during exams when I need a fluffy and quick read

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

No clue about how to answer this question, to be honest LOL
I am a literature student but that doesn’t really influence my way of blogging, I think hahaha
And I’m from Spain so I do make grammar and mispellings mistakes sometimes, so sorry about that!

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

Not really :/ I’m the most inconsistent blogger ever hahahaha

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

BEAUTIFUL COVERS, and I’m not ashamed to say this. But about the plot itself I would say that new worlds is what I like and interest me the most. I wanna read how authors create them =)

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

Unfortunately for me most places in Madrid don’t sell english book and those places that do don’t really have a huge supply to choose from so I end up browsing The Book Depository to buy my books but most of the time I have a list 🙂

What book trends do you hope to see more of?

I would like more books about Greek or Nordic mythology. I will love that!

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

Wonder by R.J.Palacio. Read it guys! Read it!
Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet if you’re a fan on historical fiction
And of course, HARRY FREAKING POTTER!

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

Nope. I’m not even planning a layout make-over, if that can be count as exciting LOL

 Anything else you’d like to add?

Thank you for hosting this interview! I had so much fun answering those question. Some of them made me think though

Thanks Noelia!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

3 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Noelia at A Day In Bookland

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: December 2014 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

