This Week (131)

I’m out of interviews!

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!surprise me

Get to know me and my blog better with my ‘Surprise me’ button. —>

Acquired Books*

The Story of Awkward by R.K. Ryals [freebie]

The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters [library]

Reading Plans

I plan on reading The Cure for Dreaming soon. After that, I don’t know what I’ll read next!

What I’ve Been Watching

The Doctor Who finale was interesting. There were many cool developments in the end. I am ready for Clara to go though. She was a much more interesting character this season but I’m ready for someone new. I’m very bummed that the season is over though.

I started the Emma mini-series this week. It’s okay. I haven’t seem many Emma adaptions so I can’t really say how this stacks up.

I went to see Big Hero 6 this week! I didn’t know much about it but went to see it simply because it was a Disney movie. It ended up being pretty great. It was a great story about friends and family. It had a multicultural cast which was pretty cool.  I recommend it.

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

8 thoughts on “This Week (131)

  1. I also saw “Big Hero 6” and loved it! Then again, I’m a sucker for all Disney animated films. I liked the mutlicultural cast as well and how San Francisco blended with Tokyo in the movie. Before the movie, I saw a trailer for the next Pixar movie, “Inside Out,” and that is now on my to-see list. 🙂

  2. I highly enjoyed The Emma mini-series. I think Romola Garai did a good job with the character =)
    And I haven’t heard about those books but I’m planning on starting The Diviners by Libba Bray as soon as I’m done with Let’s Get Lost

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

