Behind the Blog: Danielle at Bookish Monsters

Behind the BlogSay hello to Danielle from Bookish Monsters.

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m 15 years old and have a very healthy obsession with books. I’m right in the middle of high school and am trudging through with books by my side! Er I’m not sure what else to say… I have blue hair! That counts… Right?

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

I watch book tubers on YouTube and figured- I can totally do this! Then I started a blog because I wouldn’t be good at making videos 😛

What types of books do you enjoy reading?

I really enjoy YA fiction but I’m actually really loving the classics were reading for school!
My bookshelf is filled with all sorts of books because what I read generally depends on my mood.

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

I’m in the middle of high school so my analyzing skills are being moved into my pleasure reading books- I don’t mind because it helps me really determine if it was a good book and why it was a good book

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

Be consistent!

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

I love a good side kick! For instance in I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga the “side kick” Howie, is a hemophiliac with a great wit!

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I normally go with one or two books in mind and then browse for another book

What book trends do you hope to see more of?

Stand alones! I think they can be phenomenal if done correctly!

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

Anything by Maggie Stiefvater! Or the I Hunt Killers series by Barry Lyga

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

I’m going to be more consistent now!\

 

Thanks Danielle!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

One thought on “Behind the Blog: Danielle at Bookish Monsters

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: October 2014 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

