This Week (128)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!surprise me

Get to know me and my blog better with my ‘Surprise me’ button. —>

Acquired Books*

A Tale Dark and Grimm by Adam Gidwitz and Keeping the Castle by Patrice Kindl [library]

Reading Plans

I’m listening to Keeping the Castle. It was pitched as a book for Pride and Prejudice fans so scooped it up pretty quick.

I’m reading Tyger, Tyger by Kersten Hamilton. It’s interesting so far. I’ve never read Irish mythology so it’s been fascinating to read about.

What I’ve Been Watching

Flatline and In the Forest of the Night were fun episodes of Doctor Who. I’m bummed that the season is almost over!

My coworker and I have been really into Austen lately so she pushed me to watch the miniseries of Pride and Prejudice. I loved it. I’m fighting the urge to read and watch all the Austen.

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

7 thoughts on “This Week (128)

  1. I have got “172 hours on the Moon” and have ordered “Tell her name”. I have chosen these two because of the up comming halloween and the week I gonna spend in a hospital. I thought the horror and mystery have better chances to distract me. Hope it gonna work haha

  2. I’m planning on reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I wanna get in the mood for Halloween, and I believe those are gonna be perfect hahaha and unfortunately I didn’t buy any books the past week… I’m on a weird book buying ban, “Project 10 Book” that Laure @ A Blonde Librarian created so yeah, no books for me =(

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

