Behind the Blog: Michelle at The Writing Hufflepuff

Behind the BlogA big welcome to Michelle from The Writing Hufflepuff

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m an aspiring writer and bookaholic. I’m currently in my last year of high school and then I’ll be (hopefully) off to study journalism.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

I used to blog about… Well, I’m not sure what I blogged about. Really random stuff, actually and I never really liked to blog about that stuff, but blogging about things that I actually liked (books and writing) felt like betraying my followers. In the end I quit and then my mom asked me a few months ago why I didn’t blog. Well, that got me thinking and here I am!

What types of books do you enjoy reading?

Mostly fantasy and YA, but if the story sounds interesting (and it’s not erotic) I’ll read it.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I usually browse, though sometimes I have a particular book in mind (especially when it has been released that same day).

Thanks Michelle!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

3 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Michelle at The Writing Hufflepuff

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: October 2014 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

