If You Like…Doctor Who

We do these at work so I thought I’d see how they worked out on the blog. It’s pretty easy, if you like book A you might also enjoy books B, C, and D. I’m tweaking this a bit and using a television show for inspiration instead.

If you enjoyed Doctor Who,

 

You might enjoy these books:

Ruby Red  by Kerstin Gier

The Diviners by Libba Bray


Eleven Doctors, Eleven Stories


Mothership by Martin Leicht and Isla Neal

Human.4 by Mike A. Lancaster

The Archived by Victoria Schwab


Coraline by Neil Gaiman


All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey


Erebos by Ursula Poznanski


Paradise Trap by Catherine Jinks

14 thoughts on “If You Like…Doctor Who

  1. Thanks for the great list! We have lots of Doctor Who fans at our library, so these recommendations will be great for them.

    • It was actually fun! I tried to incorporate all the different aspects of the show (time travel, weird technology, otherworldly creatures). There are some really great books on here. Hope you enjoy them.

  2. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: October 2014 | The Cheap Reader

  3. SQUEALS you’re a Doctor Who fan? I can’t believe I hadn’t noticed it before! Silly me. 😛

    Adding all these books to my TBR 🙂

    [By the way (and I HAVE to ask this every time I meet a fellow Whovian), which Doctor(s) were your favorite(s)/which companion(s) were your favorite(s)? 😀 ]

    • I am!

      Well, so far I’ve only seen the new stuff. I’ve really enjoyed all of them obviously but 9 was my first Doctor so probably him. 😀 Amy Pond is my favorite companion. I even dressed as her for Halloween last year!
      What are your favorites?

      • Yay! I love meeting Whovians. I don’t know enough of you 😀

        9/10 are my favorite Doctors, I can’t decide 😀 9 was my first, too, but you gotta like 10 🙂 My favorite companion was Donna, though Martha was a close runner-up. 😀
        I sort of dressed as 9 for Halloween? 😛 I mean, I wore a leather jacket and realized halfway through the day that it looked like a girl’s version of his. 😛

  4. Pingback: If You Like…TV Edition Part 4 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

