This Week (120)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!surprise me

Get to know me and my blog better —>

Acquired Books*

The Lost Heir by E.G. Foley [freebie]

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot [library]

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas [bought]

Reading Plans

I just started reading the Blemished by Sarah Dalton last night. I’ve only read 2 chapters so it’s hard to say how I really feel about it yet.

Not sure what else I’ll read this week but I have 3 days off thanks to Labor day. Hopefully I can get some good reading in this week.

What I’ve Been Watching

I don’t get to watch Doctor Who until Sunday evening so I’ll talk about last week’s episode. It was definitely a little ridiculous. Vastra, Jenny, and Strax are okay in small doses so I wasn’t a fan of relying on them for a lot of the episode. I think I’m going to like this Doctor. I really liked the jab at the fandom with Doctor saying he’s not Clara’s boyfriend. It was easy to forget the Doctor’s age and with Matt Smith there was a lot of youthfulness going on. It’s a good reminder that he is 2000 years old and he’s seen a lot.  I can’t wait to see his character develop.

Downton Abbey is still going well. I love the drama. Mostly… I just watched the episode where Anna was raped so clearly I didn’t enjoy that. I love the drama so much that I’m getting InterLibrary Loans for some Downton Abbey-esque  books even though they don’t have fantastic reviews (Cinders & Sapphires by Leila Rasheed and Wentworth Hall by Abby Grahame). I look forward to reading them at some point!

I mentioned last week that I was in the need of some upbeat shows to watch so I’ve been watching Scrubs (for the hundredth time) on and off. I also decided to try Psych. It was fun! I’ll try a few more episodes before I make up my mind on the show.

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

One thought on “This Week (120)

  1. Hahha, Scrubs is my go-to upbeat show to watch. I always watch one episode here, one episode there, and so I never feel like I’ve actually WATCHED the show, but there always seems to be more of it out there to cheer me up on a bad day.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

