Behind the Blog: Sukriti at Just a Thought

Behind the BlogHello to Sukriti from Just a Thought.

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I am currently a student living in India but planning on to move to Canada in August and live the dreams.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

Hey I have been an avid reader since the age of 9 and have always been known as the bookworm. It recently came into my mind to blog about what I love the most. It felt like a calling from within.


What types of books do you enjoy reading?

I love reading all genres because I feel that if we keep reading similar stuff, we tend to lose our vivid imagination and struck at one place.

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

I’m neither a literature student or a professional. My blogs aim at giving the review for the layman with simple language and my personal perspective.

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

You can never write the best till you feel about the topic from your heart. Posting for the sake of just creating content leads to poor quality work so write only when you actually want to. Also research your subject well so that you get all the facts right.

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

The books that intend on catching my fancy are those which take you inside the pages virtually. A book is best for me hen I can picturize everything as if I’m the witness.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

Usually whenever I stop by the library I always get one book from the one of the authors that have been on my wishlist and the other one of a completely unknown author to me. I like to see which book chooses me next. I have stopped going to the bookstores as online shopping is much better and easier.

What book trends do you hope to see more of?

There should be no book trends because the books which tend to stand out of the crowd are the ones which are unique.

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

I recommend the book that I find would suit a certain friend or a relative. Also I keep telling everyone about the books I love…..I think this is the whole idea of book blogging in the first page 😉

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

The exciting blog thing I’m working on is the interviews from the authors whose books I have reviewed. It would be like FROM BEHIND THE SCENES WITH AUTHORS and give an insight to their personal perspectives.

Anything else you’d like to add?

Reading and writing are a part of soul. We can never force anyone to read or write by bugging them constantly. Either you develop it or discard it the choice is yours 🙂

If you want me to review your book kindly mail me at : inextrica.sukriti@gmail.com

Thanks Sukriti!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

One thought on “Behind the Blog: Sukriti at Just a Thought

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round Up: August 2014 | The Cheap Reader

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

