This Week (117)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!surprise me

Get to know me and my blog better —>

Acquired Books*

Landline by Rainbow Rowell [library]

I stopped by Barnes and Noble again. I couldn’t pass up the free goodies! I don’t think I’ll be keeping them. I’ll take them to work to hang in the YA area to jazz it up.

IMG_0285 IMG_0286 IMG_0287

Reading Plans

I started Landline yesterday and quickly devoured half of it. I love how contemporary fiction ‘resets’ my reading palate. I’m happy to be reading quickly again

I’m hoping to get Blood Red Road soon. I meant to read it a few weeks ago but I started having a ton of library books come in.

After that I might try reading some of the sample chapter books I got from B&N a few weeks ago. I’m going to try a new feature called Initial Impressions soon where I read samples of books to give my initial thoughts of the book and whether I want to continue reading. It will be a good way to get to the samples I got but I might extend the feature to reading samples of Kindle books if I enjoy the posts.

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

4 thoughts on “This Week (117)

  1. Initial Impressions sounds like a great idea for a new feature! I know a lot of people use the samples to determine whether they’ll read the book. (Unfortunately, I don’t read samples because when I start a book, I MUST FINISH IT!)

  2. I like your Initial impressions post idea. I’ve had Blood Red Road on my list for a while too. My reading plans got happily upset this week when I was approved for three Netgalley books! 🙂 Nice freebies, wish I had a B&N around here.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

