This Week (115)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!surprise me

Acquired Books*

Blue Birds by Caroline Starr Rose. Caroline is a patron at our library so she kindly gave the library staff an ARC to share!

Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne [Bought]

Barnes and Noble has a lot of fun things going on for their Get Pop Cultured Events. These are the free goodies I snagged.

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman [library] Time to try this again! I DNFed it the first time.

Reading Plans

I started Blue Birds yesterday. I’m enjoying it so far. It should be a quick read.

After I finish that, I’m hoping to get to Emerald Green and Seraphina this week….maybe.

 

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

16 thoughts on “This Week (115)

  1. Nice swag! Is Ally Condie coming out with a new series? I liked her writing in Matched but hated the plot line. I’d be interested to see what you think of Atlantia.

      • Knowing how much of a fan of insta-love and love triangles you are, you probably won’t like Matched. 🙂 That’s what ruined it for me. But I’m hoping Atlantia will be better because I did think that she wrote well.

  2. Omg, I am still buying books, too…
    I have got “Three Camerades” by E.M.Remarque, “Night flight” by A. de Saint-Exupéry and “Percy Jackson and The Last Olympian”.

  3. I wish I had Atlantia already!! I have the preview of The Young World, too! Great swag.
    Do you like the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead?

  4. That was nice of the author to give you a copy of her book. Did she autograph it? Those are some cool freebies! I’ve never been to anything like that. I look forward to your review of Seraphina.

    • No, she didn’t sign in. We’re hoping we can have a book release party for her/with her at the library next year when the book is published. I’ll buy a copy so she can sign it then. 🙂
      I’m really hoping this time goes better with Seraphina.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

