This Week (114)

Are you a book blogger? Iโ€™d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!

If you’re new to the blog (or not so new), make sure to check out my ‘surprise me’ button on the menu above. It will give you random posts from the blog so you can get to know me and the blog better. ๐Ÿ™‚

Acquired Books*

Shades of Grey by Jasper Fforde, Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier, and Lady Susan, The Watsons and Sanditon by Jane Austenย  [library]

Reading Plans

I started Shades of Grey. It’s interesting but it makes for very slow reading. It’s a bit hard to get my head around everything that’s going on.

After that I’ll try to read Lady Susan. My coworker has been prodding me to read it so we can discuss it at work. After that I’ll get to Emerald Green hopefully.

What did you get this past week?
What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR lists doesn’t miss it though.

 

12 thoughts on “This Week (114)

  1. I didn’t get any new books this week, I behaved myself. No, never mind I didn’t, I pre-ordered The Iron Trials. (haha oops) I’m currently reading Skulduggery Pleasant because I can’t decide which series to read next. I have a Jasper Fjord book sitting on my self. I might have to dust if off for the read a thon next month. I look forward to your review. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yay for restraining yourself!

      What Jasper Fforde book do you have? I kind of hope it’s one of this non-Shades of Grey books. His other books sound really interesting but I don’t know anyone who has read them! Therefore I can’t ask them what they think of it, ha.

  2. I have just ordered Marie Curie’s biography! Though I dunno what kind of biography it gonna be as it is a pretty tiny book. A little more than 200 pages.
    But I am still excited about it. Marie Curie is my hero =))

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

