Behind the Blog: Natalie at Book Lover’s Life

Behind the BlogHowdy Natalie from Book Lover’s Life!

Tell us a bit about yourself.

Hi, I’m Natalie. I’m mother to four boys, 13, 11, 9 and 4. I read any chance I get, which I admit with 4 boys is hard!! Im a Supenatual junkie, team Dean 😉 I also love The Vampire Diaries and Grim.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

Most of my bookish friends are bloggers and I always wanted to start but could never find the time. When my youngest was nearly 4, I found myself with a little extra time and said, why not start now. I started in August 13 and haven’t looked back since.

Book Lovers Life
What types of books do you enjoy reading?

I mainly read anything paranormal, Dystopian, Post Apocalyptic, some Horror, Fantasy and light Sci Fi! I read some Middle Grade too.

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

I’m an Irish blogger, which I suppose isn’t very unique but I don’t know that many of us from Ireland.

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

I think the one thing I can say is don’t get bogged down!!! I’ve been blogging for a few months now and I get a lot of requests to review books and even though they sound amazing, I refuse. At any given time I make sure to only have the Max of 10 books for review. I want blogging to be fun and to stay fun.

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

The first thing is the cover. I know you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but its hard not to. Then if its anything to do with Dystopian/Post Apocalyptic I’ll usually try it. Other than that I think an intriguing blurb will always grab me.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I don’t use the library here because its awful! They never have anything and won’t buy in books that often. I do most of my book shopping online and always have a list handy but when I do go to the bookshop, I just browse.

What book trends do you hope to see more of?

I love the Dystopian books at the moment. I’ve found a lot of my reads at the moment have an element of it in them. I’ve also enjoyed the cyberpunk books I’ve read.

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

I always recommend the Divergent Series, The Hunger Games, The Lunar Chronicles and The Percy Jackson series. I also recommend The Wardstone Chronicles and Skulduggery Pleasant books to people looking for good Middle Grade books.

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

Every blog post is exciting 😉 Since I’ve started blogging I’ve found so many incredible books I wouldn’t of found if I wasn’t blogging!! I have my up coming blogversary in a few short months and I’m part of some amazing blog tours as well. Every week I have some sort of giveaway going on also.

Anything else you’d like to add?

I’d like to add that even though blogging is awesome, it would be nothing if it wasn’t for the blog readers. I love connecting with new people and every time anyone takes the time to stop by the blog it makes me smile.

Thanks Natalie !

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

6 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Natalie at Book Lover’s Life

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

