This Week (111)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for my Behind the Blog feature. Make new friends and gain new followers!

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!

Acquired Books*

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick [library]

Reading Plans

I’m reading Little Women by Louisa May Alcott for the first time! I’m enjoying it but my copy is massive. It’s almost 800 pages long. I’m moving through the book quickly enough but it doesn’t feel like it because of how big the book is. Oh well, I’m enjoying my time with Meg, Jo, Beth, Amy and Laurie. I know I’ll be very sad to leave them when the book is over.

After that, I’m going to read the Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet next! Should be fun.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

 

7 thoughts on “This Week (111)

  1. I saw The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet at the bookstore this week! I had heard of the youtube videos, but had no idea they were turning it into a book. I do think it look quite adorable though, and I hope you enjoy it!

  2. I read the Maximum Ride series and The Last Changeling this week and I think I’m going to finally read the Legend trilogy next week. There are so many books on my to read shelf I don’t know which to choose!

    I’ve never read little women. I have no problem devouring thick epic fantasy novels, but if it isn’t something I like I’ll never get through it.

  3. Awwww, Little Women! That’s awesome! I got a copy of it for my seventh or eighth birthday, so it’s been part of my reading landscape forever and ever. As an adult, I always find the second part (“Good Wives”) weaker than the first — you?

    • I can’t believe I waited so long to read it. It’s very sweet. I thought it was a bit weaker as well. I was happy to see how everyone turned out when they grew up but I wanted just a bit more.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

