Behind the Blog: Paulina at Tangled in Pages

Behind the BlogSay hello to Paulina from Tangled in Pages!

Tell us a bit about yourself.

My name is Paulina. I’m 18 and I live in the UK, I have three pet cats and I love them dearly; I’m at sixth form studying media and law and I work in a coffee shop. I read pretty much whenever I’m not catching up on sleep, tv-shows or out with friends.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

My friend introduced me to Goodreads when I finished my 20th YA or so book and I found out about book blogs and the reviews and everything! After my friend told me about her creating a book blog I decided to follow her and create my own blog which was called Kissed/ Bitten by books and wasn’t very successful.
Then I created Tangled In Pages with my friend Rashika and here I am 🙂

Tangled in Pages

What types of books do you enjoy reading?

I love Young Adult and New Adult, mostly contemporary and realistic fiction at the moment

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

I don’t really know. I always find something positive in a book. No matter how much I may hate the book I will always try to find something that someone may like. I also think I’m slightly funny in my reviews (even if others don’t :P)

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

Keep a schedule! I know it’s hard work but you have to keep at it and review, review, review. A blog is boring with only memes!

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

I tend to pick up books with characters close to my age so that I can connect with them better.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I usually browse in the library when I have time and I hug or stroke all the books I already own that are in the bookstore and look for different ones. I’ve never brought a list with me.

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer is amazing and fairly recent. I will forever recommend this book along with others but the list is rather long 🙂

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

Hopefully I will start to make youtube videos in the future!

 

Thanks Paulina!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

