Don’t Leave Me! AKA Feedburner Woes

Remember many months ago when word spread that Feedburner was shutting down? Many bloggers freaked out (myself included) because it meant the potential loss of readers. Things mellowed out for a while because it appeared everything was okay. I didn’t notice any readers going missing and I wasn’t missing any posts in my Feedreader from other bloggers.

Problems are apparently starting to appear again. I can only assume it’s because Google is no longer working on issues with it. If you’ve noticed blogs going missing from your Feedreader or email, visit the site to make sure it’s active. If it is active, try resubscribing with a non-Feedburner feed. Follow blogs however works best for you.

Just remember websitename.com/feed will ALWAYS be a live and viable feed to subscribe to.

To be on the safe side, I’ve removed Feedburner links here on The Cheap Reader. If you’re following me that way, I urge to resubscribe to my basic feed. https://thecheapreader.wordpress.com/feed

If you’re an email subscriber, I have WordPress’s email subscription over on the sidebar. Please resubscribe if you’re following me through Feedburner’s email subscription.

WordPress has the handy built-in subscription service for fellow WordPress bloggers.

Bloglovin’ is also available for those who prefer it.

Follow on Bloglovin

I urge you to take care of your Feedburner links on your blog sooner rather than later so you can keep as many readers as possible. I promise all readers are valuable to bloggers and we would hate to lose a single reader.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

