Behind the Blog: Rhin at Perfect Nostalgia

Behind the BlogToday we’re getting to know Rhin from Perfect Nostalgia!

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m shallow in a sense that simple things can already make me happy. Aside from spending most of my time reading (after work), I also enjoy watching movies and series. I hate all kinds of insects, but I’m a dog-lover. And my all-time favorite author is Nicholas Sparks – he’s the first author whose novels I collected completely.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

I used to check book blogs only and get book recommendations based on their reviews. After some time, I finally thought of making my own book blog. And here I am! And grateful for my decision as I enjoy being a book blogger. I’m not a hardcore book blogger, but this is something I surprisingly do that’s outside my comfort zone.

What types of books do you enjoy reading?

I usually read books under the category of contemporary romance, but I’m open to other genres as well. Be it a fairy tale retelling, fantasy, young adult, etc. If the title and author is new to me, I usually base my decision on my mood, how the synopsis catches my attention, as well as on other people’s reviews and ratings.

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

I’m from the Philippines. Despite reading mostly international books (US and UK), I also try to feature and review works by local authors.

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

Just be honest and put your heart in what you write

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

Writing style, character’s personalities, setting, plotline

When you go to the library (or bookstore), do you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

I usually have a title in mind already before going to a bookstore. More often than not, I would call the bookstore beforehand to reserve a certain title and I’ll just pick it up once it becomes available. Recently, I’ve just been buying books online at The Book Depository.

What book trends do you hope to see more of?

None that I could think of

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

It depends on what they look for in books.

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

Nothing yet so far

 

Thanks Rhin!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

