This Week (106)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview you for
my Behind the Blog feature.

I’d love to feature more new-to-me bloggers!

Acquired Books*

I ended up with quite a few things this week.

Big Nate Makes the Grade and Out Loud by Lincoln Peirce [Kindle freebie]
Sky Raiders  by Brandon Mull [Super cheap deal on Kindle]
Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier and Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein [bought]
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor [library]

Reading Plans

I got a lot done last week for Bout of Books. I read 7 books and wrote and scheduled reviews for them. I loved reading that much but I ended up neglecting other things I wanted to do so I’ll take it easy this week with all my reading. No more 1900+ pages of reading a week.

Today is still part of Bout of Books so I don’t want to start anything big today.  I’ve got some short stories/novellas on my Kindle I can read on.

I’ll probably take my time reading Dreams of Gods and Monsters. Taylor’s work is best enjoyed slowly.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week? *I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

 

4 thoughts on “This Week (106)

  1. I didn’t download any Sync titles this week, but thanks for reminding me because I want Cruel Beauty next week. This time I will hopefully get to listen to them. I downloaded a couple last summer and never listened to them. Well then my computer crashed and I lost the file.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

