Behind the Blog: Jessica at Book Reviews from a Christian Gal


Hello Jessica @ Book Reviews from a Christian Gal !

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I am a college student who loves reading in her spare time. I love scifi, YA, clean romance, and any christian fiction novels.

How did you end up here in the world of book blogging?

I love to read and decided to review books online.

What types of books do you enjoy reading?

YA, paranormal, clean romance, christian fiction, scifi and any other clean novel

What do you bring to the world of book blogging? What’s unique about your perspective of books?

I like to review books in order to promote reading. I think that promoting reading for younger generations is important. My blog seeks to provide parents and readers with the opportunity to see whether a book is clean and worth reading.

Do you have any helpful hints about blogging?

Enjoy reading. Do not get caught up with getting readers on your blog.

When you go to the library (or bookstore), you bring a list of books to get or do you browse to find your next book?

A combination of both. I usually have some books in mind, but I usually end up picking up more books than I intended.

What type of things always grab your attention in books?

Good character developement is important. I do not like flat characters. I also like a well developed plot that leaves me guessing to the ending and curious.

What book trends do you hope to see more of?

Clean young adult novels

What books do you constantly recommend to other people?

Pivot Point by Kasie West, the Harry Potter series, Ripler by Cidney Swanson and The Reason by William Sirls

Any exciting blog things happening in the future?

I hope to do a lot of read-a-thons this summer. I also hope to do more blog tours on my blog.

 

Thanks Jessica!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here or fill out the form below.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

