Bout of Books 10 Goals and Updates

This is a sticky post! Scroll down for more recent posts.
This is my goal post for Bout of Books and daily progress.
I’m also doing all of my updates on this post so I don’t fill up everyone’s reader! Check back if you’re interested in my progress.

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 464
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: Ruins by Dan Wells

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: ~1.2
Number of pages I’ve read today: 261
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books: Dealing with Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede (finished)
Never Have I Ever by Katie Heaney (got to page 49)

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: ~1.1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 413
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters (finished)
Never Have I Ever by Katie Heaney (got to page 81)
Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 197
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead
Friday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 296
Total number of books I’ve read: 5
Books: Black Heart by Holly Black
Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Number of pages I’ve read today: 301
Total number of books I’ve read: 7
Books: Never Have I Ever by Katie Heaney, Happily Never After by Isabella Fontaine and Ken Brosky
Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 127
Total number of books I’ve read: 8
Books: Revenge of the Castle Cats by Isabella Fontaine and Ken Brosky

Bout of Books

Goals

Time Devoted to Reading

I hate forcing myself to read for a certain amount of time. I’ll just say I’m planing on reading a bit every day for as much as I’m able to!

My Goals

  • I typically read about 2 books a week. My goal is to read at least 3 books this week.
  • I’m also planning on writing reviews for the books I finish this week as quickly as I can after finishing them. I don’t want them setting in my drafts folder for weeks!
  • I’ve never done Bout of Books before but I’d like to try at least one challenge for the week.

Books to Read

get-attachment.aspx

 

22 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10 Goals and Updates

  1. That Black Heart book sounds really interesting. I might have to check that out myself at some point. I’ve never heard of these books before (except for Ruin), but I’m sure they’re great reads. I hope you get through them all. And good luck!

  2. You’re getting a lot of reading done – great job! I’m having so much fun with this readathon. Happy Reading!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

