This Week (104)

Are you a book blogger? I’d love to interview
you for my Behind the Blog feature.

Acquired Books*

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and  Nick and Tesla’s High-Voltage Danger Lab: A Mystery with Electromagnets, Burglar Alarms, and Other Gadgets You Can Build Yourself by Bob Pflugfelder and Steve Hockensmith [library]

Reading Plans

I’m working on Stiff. It’s a good book but it’s…a bit much to read at one time.

I’ve already read E&P. I’m undecided on actually reading Nick and Tesla. I picked up the book because it has how-to guides for gadgets in the book. I need to flip through and see if they’re useable for my Tween program at work.

I’m currently reading Tithe by Holly Black. I’m not sure what to think so far. It’s a lot rougher than the books I normally read. It’s also a bit confusing. It’s the first in the series but I feel like I’m missing out on things. Hopefully there are more explanations for this world soon!

I’m hoping to get some anticipated holds in soon like Ruins by Dan Wells and Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor. crosses fingers

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week? *I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

 

6 thoughts on “This Week (104)

  1. Thanks for being awesome, I like your blog so I’m giving you the Liebster award! (Post on my blog if you’re confused, I was when I first got a comment about it)
    I hope you have a fantastic day.(Also this isn’t spam, though I know it kind of does look like it. It’s kind of like a tag on YouTube).
    – Casey

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

