This Week (99)

I’m looking for book bloggers to interview for my new feature Behind the Blog. I’d love to get to know you better!

Acquired Books*

Cress by Marissa Meyer and Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge [library]

Several of the Series of Unfortunate Events books by Lemon Snickett and The Seeing Stone  by Kevin Crossley-Holland [borrowed]

Reading Plans

My furlough has officially started so I’ve been having a lot of time to read. I’ve finished off Cress and Nil this past week.

I finished reading the first book of the Series of Unfortunate Event series [The Bad Beginning]. We’re working on buying up books for my sister’s future classroom so we’re always bringing home cheap kids books. This week’s haul included most of the books in the series. I think I may have read the first book years and years ago when it was published. I decided to try them again since I have the time and they’ll be pretty quick reads.

I just started Cruel Beauty last night. I’m stopping by the library in a few days to get more books so I’m just I’ll read on those this week as well.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

11 thoughts on “This Week (99)

  1. The Lunar Chronicles are on my to-read list, but I haven’t even read the first one yet. There’s not enough time to read so many interesting books!

  2. I love your new blogging buttons. You got a lot done this week. I loved Cress. I haven’t read the Series of Unfortunate events, but I probably should. Glad to know I’m not the only one busy buying books for my future classroom. I’m only a college freshman, but it is never too early to start. I want to read Cruel Beauty eventually.

  3. I loved cress!!! I just finished that one not too long ago. And I need to read Cruel Beauty soon. I got it for my birthday, but it’s still sitting on my shelf. Doomed to sit there for a while longer I’m afraid.

    Hope you enjoy them!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

