This Week (89)

Acquired Books*
Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh, Doctor Who: When’s the Doctor?  by Jorge Santillan, Doctor Who: The Time Traveller’s Almanac by Steve Tribe, House of Dark Shadows by Robert Liparulo [Library]

Emma by Jane Austen, The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima, The Demon King  by Cinda Williams Chima, Scorpion Shards  by Neal Shusterman [bought with Christmas gift card]

Reading Plans

I’m listening to House of Dark Shadows. I got this book free a long time ago and enjoyed it. I think I read the next 2 books in the series. The library didn’t have any of the other books in the series and I didn’t want to buy them so I abandoned the series. I requested a while back that we buy them and the library system bought them! Now I can finish up the series! It’s been a while since I read the books so I’m going to re-read the first books by listening to the audiobooks and then read the new books when they get in.

I’m almost done with The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. I’m liking it so far. It’s not too mysterious but rather a nice coming of age story.

Later in the week, I’m going to get started on the first section of Emma for my Emma Read-a-long. I’ll probably pick up something else to read before then but I’m not sure what!

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

9 thoughts on “This Week (89)

  1. Great little haul 🙂

    I’m terrible, still haven’t read many classics and especially not Jane Austen.

    This week I’m powering through as many NG copies as posssible. I know it’s my own fault I have so many, but there is so much awesomeness on there.

  2. Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime is an amazing book. Really I just can’t say enough about it. Look forward to your review on it.. I always like to see the different opinions people have about it.

    Angie
    Sunday Post

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

