Can’t Wait Series Books Of 2014

2014 is just around the corner. I thought it might be fun to talk about the series books I’m excited for.

Cress by Marissa Meyer (Lunar Chronicles #3)

I was definitely a bit hesitant of the idea of mixing Science Fiction and Fairy Tales. Thankfully Meyer surpassed anything I could have imagined and made the Lunar Chronicles better than I could have thought.

Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3)

I never imagined that I would enjoy this series as much as I have. It’s a bit heavy on the romance for my taste but I can’t just walk away from Karou and Akiva at this point!

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan (The Heroes of Olympus #5)

It’s been a long journey with the new heroes. It’s been an even longer journey with Percy and the Camp Half-Blood crew. I will definitely miss all of them but it will be good to let them rest and have a relatively calm life (once they save the world of course).

The Shadow Throne by Jennifer A. Nielsen (The Ascendance Trilogy #3)

Sage/Jaron is a difficult character to fully like. I want nothing more than to support him but he keeps putting himself in foolish situations and I can’t handle seeing him in pain! Bah. I’m excited to see how the series will wrap up.

Ruins by Dan Wells (Partials #3)

The story is definitely interesting but Fragments drug a bit too much for me. Hopefully Ruins can pick up the pace and wrap up the series nicely.

Unforgotten by Jessica Brody (Unremembered #2)

The book was a bit heavy on the romance but I still found it to be a fun thriller-mystery. The science fiction was introduced at the end so I can’t wait to see where the story will go.

The Hero’s Guide to Being an Outlaw by Christopher Healey (The League of Princes #3)

These books are great fun. I can’t wait to see what type of shenanigans they get into this time.

What series books are you excited for?

3 thoughts on “Can’t Wait Series Books Of 2014

  1. I’m also highly anticipating Cress, Ruins, and The Blood of Olympus (although I got The House of Hades last month and still haven’t read it yet). The only other series I can think of is Moira Young’s Raging Star (Dust Lands #3). I thought Blood Red Road was great, but Rebel Heart wasn’t as good, so I’m curious how Raging Star will turn out.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

