This Week (83)

Books Acquired*

I actually got quite a few books this week!

Meet Kirsten, Meet Josephina, Meet Kit, Saige, Meet Rebecca [library] My tween American Girl program is this week so I need to read up on some of the books.

Legend by Marie Lu [library] Jessica Brody recommended that I pick it up when I talked to her at the Fierce Reads event. Marie Lu is coming to that bookstore in a few weeks.

Unremembered by Jessica Brody and Crewel by Gennifer Albin [bought at Fierce Reads Event]

Tyger Tyger by Kersten Hamilton [kindle freebie] and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell [kindle cheap deal!]

Reading Plans

I’m going to finish up with the American Girl books soon. They’re pretty easy reads. I wouldn’t say they’re my favorites but I can totally see why girls enjoy them.

I just finished my book last night so I can finally start something new! It’s going to be Legend because it has a hold list at the library.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

7 thoughts on “This Week (83)

  1. I used to love the American Girl books when I was a kid. They had just come out I think, and there was Samantha, Molly, Kirsten and Felicity. Certainly not a lot of diversity back then. I really liked Molly. I’m not sure how I would feel about them now, though. I should grab one and see.

    • I enjoyed the Dear America books too!

      We’re painting bobby pins and washers with nail polish to make hair accessories and jewelry for us and dolls if we have them. 🙂 It’s pretty simple but it should be fun.

  2. I have got a bunch of books… again.
    “The Wall” by Lauren Nicolle Tyler
    “By The Time You Read This, I’ll Be Dead” by Julie Ann Peters it is about teen suicides. I have never read anything like that before and couldn’t walk away as I accidentally found it on goodreads.
    “Solar Storms” & “ORBS” by Nicholas Sansbury Smith.
    “The Rapture” by Phillip Simpson, a freebie from author. I have to write review when I am done, so I am kinda nervous about it. I really don’t want to criticize something I have asked for and got for free… :E

    I am planning to start “The Wall” on Monday or Tuesday. It is November BOTM in “YA Apocalyptic and Dystopian Fiction” group on GoodReads.
    I wanted to start it this weekend, but I didn’t manage to finish 3rd volume of “The Monstrumologist”. I tried hard, but these last pages are killing me, I just can’t…. =/ And it makes me feel kinda sad because I loved the 1st volume so much!

    • Wow, you did get a lot of books! Good luck with writing your review. I know if can be hard. The easiest way to do it is talk about what you liked and why you liked it and then talk about what you didn’t like and why it didn’t work for you.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

