This Week (81)

Do you like YA and Fairy Tale books? Then you should check out my eBook Giveaway for the Fairy Tale Trap and the Fairy Tale Twist! Open internationally!

Books Acquired*

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken [bought]

The Heroine’s Bookshelf: Life Lessons, from Jane Austen to Laura Ingalls Wilder by Erin Blakemore and Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures by Kate DiCamillo [library]

Reading Plans

I’m skimming over The Heroine’s Bookshelf. I read the first essay so far and liked it! It’s great to see a closer look at some of the most loved characters in literature. Even if they are fictional characters, they can teach us a great deal about life.

I’m in the mood for a spooky book. I know I said I’d get back to the Last Apprentice series but that’s probably not going to happen. The spookiness of the first book as new and different but I don’t need to continue with the books. I picked up the 4th book after putting it aside months ago and still can’t get into it.

I think I’ll pick up Everlost instead.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

2 thoughts on “This Week (81)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

