15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 13

April at Good Books and Good Wine came up with this fun challenge. I’ve been seeing it pop up all over my reader so I knew I had to try my hand at it. You can check out the full details here.Day 13: Describe one under appreciated book EVERYONE should read.

Is The Knife of Never Letting Go under appreciated?

I’m going to say yes because not nearly enough people know about it. This is the book I would recommend to everyone. This is what you give to those people who write YA off because it’s not ‘serious’ literature. This book (and series) explores incredibly deep issues in an amazing way. It makes you seriously reconsider everything you know about racism, genocide, and war. This what you give to those teens that don’t like reading. This is what you give to the teens that DO like reading.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

