15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 12

April at Good Books and Good Wine came up with this fun challenge. I’ve been seeing it pop up all over my reader so I knew I had to try my hand at it. You can check out the full details here.Day 12: How do you fight blogger fatigue?

I just take it easy. I do constantly have to remind myself that I do this for FUN. I only write posts when I have the time (though I do try to write as many as I can). I used to stress out about having posts every day. I don’t do that anymore. It’s really not the end of the world if I don’t post for a few days. I’d much rather have a better quality post than something I slapped together just to have something to post.

I read only when I have the time. I don’t worry if it takes me longer than a week to read a book.  I move on if a book really doesn’t interest me. I read what I want to rather than what will generate the most page views. As selfish as it sounds, I just remember that book blogging is for me. If I’m not enjoying it, I’m not doing something right.

How do you fight fatigue?

3 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 12

  1. +1 for this post! Blogging should be fun! If you’re not having fun, you need to rethink your priorities.

    For myself, I do most of what you do, too. I’ve been a little worried about my reading schedule, but not so much that I’m going to have a panic attack about it or something. 😀

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

