15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 10

April at Good Books and Good Wine came up with this fun challenge. I’ve been seeing it pop up all over my reader so I knew I had to try my hand at it. You can check out the full details here.Day 10: How do you choose what book to read next?

I try not to tie myself down by signing up for lots of challenges or events. Because of that, I have freedom to read whatever I want! I really just go with what I feel like at the moment. That typically limits me to choose from what’s on my Kindle, what I’ve bought, and what I have out from the library at the moment. I guess that doesn’t really limit me because all of those choices have books that genuinely interest me.

I do have to say that I’m glad that I have as much freedom as I do. I want to be able to read as much or a little as I’d like and not feel guilty about. I’m out of school so reading should be fun. I hate that “pressure” of having to read something (review book or something for an event).

How do you choose what to read next?

3 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 10

  1. For the most part, I’m like you, too. I just choose what looks good. Once in awhile I will read a review book, but usually the ones I have are ones I’m interested in, so it works out.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

