15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 9

April at Good Books and Good Wine came up with this fun challenge. I’ve been seeing it pop up all over my reader so I knew I had to try my hand at it. You can check out the full details here.Day 9: Why do you blog about books?

I like reading and wanted to keep track of my thoughts on books. I’d read a book but I couldn’t remember what I thought of it. Blogging allows me to think a bit more about the books I read and that does help me remember books.

I also wanted to be able to talk to other people about books. Before blogging, I had no one to talk to about books. It’s no fun to read a really awesome book but have no one to discuss it with or to recommend it to. Blogging helps with that! Even though I might not really “know” the people who read and comment on my blog, I can still talk with them about books! That’s pretty awesome.

It also helps me professionally. I work in a library right now and I think I’d like to be a librarian in the future. Being familiar with the books I read and the other books out there helps me observe the literature world. I can see trends. I can know more about books that being published even if I haven’t read the books. I’m able to help patrons better with recommendations.

Why do you blog about books?

2 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 9

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

