This Week (66)

Books Acquired*

I totally splurged on books this week. I couldn’t help it! Hastings had a sale [$1.99 for all used books] going on.

Black Heart by Holly Black, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon, The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp by Rick Yancey, The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart, Virals by Kathy Reichs, and Everlost by Neal Shusterman [bought]

Lost in Austen by Emma Campbell Webster and Beware of the Purple Peanut Butter by R. L. Stine [library]

Reading Plans

I’m working on More Than This. I was SUPER excited to read it. I’ve loved everything I’ve read by Patrick Ness so I have very high hopes for this. I’m 2/3 of the way through now. It’s a lot more slow going than I thought. It’s also very weird so far.

I’m also “reading” Lost in Austen. It’s a choose your own adventure Jane Austen book! It’s amusing so far. I’ve only read Pride and Prejudice so that’s the only story I can pick up within the book. Of course I keep making a choice then seeing what happens with that choice before choosing the other option. :p

I’m finally going to get started on my reading for Classics Retold. I just put a request in for a book so hopefully I’ll get it soon.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

6 thoughts on “This Week (66)

  1. I wish I had a decent used book store in my area. The ones I know of here are way overpriced.

    Anyway, I am sooo checking out that Lost in Austen book. I think there is a miniseries or movie or something with the same name. Have you seen that?

    Happy reading 🙂

    • Used book stores are pretty hard to come by. If you ever have a chance to stop at a Hastings, do it!

      I think that sounds right. I haven’t seen it though. I’m a total Austen newbie.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

