This Week (61)

Books Acquired*

An Abundance of Katherines and Paper Towns by John Green [library] I really enjoyed TFIOS and have been feeling a bit burned out with fantasy/sci fi books lately. I felt like I needed to ‘cleanse my palate’ with some contemporary fiction. John Green was the obvious solution plus I wanted to read some of his other books. 🙂

Reading Plans

I’m reading Fragments by Dan Wells at the moment. It’s a bit slow going at the moment. It’s a bit of a dense read plus I’ve only been able to read for small amounts of time because I’m so busy. Hopefully I can get some good reading in with my 3 days off this week.

If I finish that I’ll try to read Paper Towns or The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart next.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

11 thoughts on “This Week (61)

  1. I’ve read Paper Towns, and I really liked it. I haven’t read Katherines, yet, but I definitely want to. Hopefully soon. I’m also feeling the need to cleanse my palate. I actually think I might read a book for adults! I know, it’s crazy 🙂

  2. Katherines and Paper Towns are very good! They are VERY different books in comparison to TFiOS, but I still love them.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

