This Week (60)

Classics Retold
This is the last week to sign up for Classics Retold.  Have you been looking for motivation to read a classic book? This is a your opportunity! For this project, you read a classic book and then watch/read retellings, adaptions, sequels of the book, and post about all of them in September!  We would love for you to join us! Details and sign up links here.

Books Acquired*

The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart and Fragments by Dan Wells [library]

I didn’t acquire them per se but I did read The Wide, Wide Sea and Snowscape by Patrick Ness this week. They’re short stories that go in the new editions of the Chaos Walking books. You can get the stories here.

Reading Plans

I’m reading Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta at the moment. I’m having a hard time getting into it because it’s moving so slow for my taste. Hopefully it picks up soon.

After that I’ll probably read my library books! Maybe The Boyfriend List to “clean my palate” of all the fantasy/sci fi I’ve been reading.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

6 thoughts on “This Week (60)

  1. I have not yet read anything by Melina Marchetta, but I’ve heard so many great things about this author and I really want to read something by her. Anyway, happy reading 🙂

    My StS

  2. I’ve been meaning to read The Boyfriend List. That series looks like tons of fun, and I’ve heard great things about them.

    Anyway, happy reading 🙂

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

