This Week (59)

Classics Retold
Classics Retold sign up is now live! Have you been looking for motivation to read a classic book? This is a your opportunity! For this project, you read a classic book and then watch/read retellings, adaptions, sequels of the book, and post about all of them in September!  We would love for you to join us! Details and sign up links here.

Books Acquired*

Tea Rex by Molly Idle, Doctor Who The Encyclopedia  by Gary Russell, The Hunger Games and Philosophy: A Critique of Pure Treason by George A. Dunn and Nicolas Michaud, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, Pride and Prejudice and Kitties: A Cat-Lover’s Romp Through Jane Austen’s Classic by Jane Austen, Pamela Jane andDeborah Guyol [library] Yeah…I may have gone a bit overboard with my holds again. IT’S NOT MY FAULT. I didn’t expect them all to come in at once.

Reading Plans

I’m still reading Peter Pan for Classics Retold. I don’t know why it’s taking me so long to read it. Maybe reading it before I go to bed after working all day isn’t the best idea. I read a few pages and then feel REALLY sleepy.

I just started The Fault in Our Stars yesterday. It’s my first John Green book! I’m liking it so far.

I’m working on the Doctor Who encyclopedia. I’m not reading it exactly. More like flipping through the pages and reading the entries that really interest me. I’m doing the same thing with the Hunger Games and Philosophy book. I’m also browsing over the P&P&Kitties book. It’s funny so far. I haven’t read P&P yet so I can’t say how good of an adaption it is but it is quite silly. The story has been reworked for cats but they do give you a small passage from the real book so you can see the difference. Plus there are lots of cat pictures.

After I finish TFIOS, I don’t know what I’ll read next. Probably one of my own books since I’ve been neglecting them lately.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

6 thoughts on “This Week (59)

  1. Haha. I need to check out that P&P and Kitties. I have soooo many books out from the library at the moment. About 30, I think. It’s crazy. I’m hoping to work through some of them during Bout of Books, starting tomorrow. I just can’t resist them. They’re free and available. Woot, woot for libraries!

      • Lol. Yeah, I have no willpower. Admittedly, a few of the 30 are picture books for work, and I have two movies out, but still 🙂 My rationalization is that I’m helping the library’s circulation, which is always a good thing.

  2. As I have passed my Test for the University here in Germany I can at last continue working on my English. So I have got myself second volume of Ghostgirl Trilogy. I also am planing to read all the parts of Percy Jackson adventures back to back.

    As I am working now too (+ learning for my job) I don’t have much time to read as well. I do it in a tram on the way to my job and of course on the way back home + weekends.That sooooo sucks! =( But to have job is def. better as to have lots of time for reading…

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

