This Week (56)

Classics Retold
Classics Retold sign up is now live! Have you been looking for motivation to read a classic book? This is a your opportunity! For this project, you read a classic book and then watch/read retellings, adaptions, sequels of the book, and post about all of them in September!  We would love for you to join us! Details and sign up links here.

Books Acquired*

Glimpse by Steven Whibley [won] I’ve already finished it! It was pretty enjoyable.

There’s a Hair in My Dirt by Gary Larson, Smile by Raina Telgemeier, A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel by Hope Larson, Peanut by by Ayun Halliday [library]- I may have gone a bit overboard with putting books on hold this week. Thankfully they’re all quick reads! I’ve already finished the first two.

Reading Plans

I’m working on A Wrinkle in Time right now. I’m liking it. The story has always been interesting but a bit hard to follow for me. It’s great seeing artwork to go along with the story. It makes everything clearer! I’ll probably read Peanut next.

After that…. I don’t know! I have quite a few unread books in my room and on my Kindle to choose from.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

2 thoughts on “This Week (56)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

