This Week (55)

Classics Retold
Classics Retold sign up is now live! Have you been looking for motivation to read a classic book? This is a your opportunity! For this project, you read a classic book and then watch/read retellings, adaptions, sequels of the book, and post about all of them in September!  We would love for you to join us! Details and sign up links here.

Books Acquired*

Farmer Boy, By The Shores Of Silver Lake, Little Town on the Prairie, These Happy Golden Years, and The First Four Years by Laura Ingalls Wilder [bought] I found all 5 of these books at a garage sale for super cheap and they all matched! I couldn’t pass them up.

Reading Plans

I’m still reading Wuthering Heights. It’s going fine. The idea of the story is interesting enough but it’s REALLY slow going for me.

I’m reading The Unseen Guest. As usual, it’s funny and cute!

After that…. I don’t know! I have quite a few unread books to choose from though.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

10 thoughts on “This Week (55)

  1. Laura Ingalls Wilder is my favorite author. Can’t beat when you can find some of her books in good condition although thankfully they are still printing them.

  2. I have a goal of reading 6 classics this year. So far I’ve read 2 and one of them was a re-read. Wuthering Heights is definitely one of the ones on my radar for this year’s goal. I saw the Masterpiece Classics version of it and new I’d have to read it.

    Check out my SP & STS.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  3. I have got myself “Desert Flower” written by Waris Dirie. I don’t actually read memoirs, but I need it for my school. I have to say, it is not that as bad as I have expected it to be, it even is interesting! though I have read only 34 pages so far and there are still lots of pages to change my mind, haha xDD

    Gosh, I envy you because of American garage sale culture!

  4. I love the Little House books. They’re not on my current list, but definitely due for a re-read. Getting books for a bargain is awesome and then you get to read them … definitely double happiness. Enjoy!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

