This Week (54)

Books Acquired*

It’s not book related but I bought series 1-4 of Doctor Who! AND they were only $20 each. Score!

Colin Fischer by Ashley Edward Miller and Zack Stentz [library]

Messenger by Lois Lowry [library]

Storybound by Marissa Burt [Kindle Freebie]

Reading Plans

I’m reading Wuthering Heights. I’m taking it slow for now and only reading a chapter or two when I can. It does make it easier to digest the story that way but it also makes it hard to remember what’s going on.

I’m also reading Messenger. I enjoyed reading Gathering Blue a few weeks ago so I decided to try to finish off the series. Sadly it will be a while before I get Son because the waiting list is long. 😦

I might try picking up Attack of the Fiend by Joseph Delaney again. I started it a few months ago but gave up because I wasn’t in the mood for it.

I think I’d like to read The Unseen Guest soon. I love the humor and mystery of the other books. Plus I want to be ready for the next book in the series!

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

9 thoughts on “This Week (54)

  1. Is it Hully Berryon the cover of third “Doctor Who” season?

    I have got myself second Volume of Hunger Games. I actually was going to read The Hobbit, but I have changed my mind because I am under stress right now and wanted to go sure that I will enjoy what I am reading. And of course I just have missed Kitness, Peeta, Haymitch and Co. ;))
    And I apologize to not taking part of BHA as I have promised. Hans Christian Andersen has proved himself as not that kind of classics you should read before Goethe Exam. But I gonna read it and write what I think about his fairytailes =)

    • No, it’s Freema Agyeman. She plays Martha.

      Yay for Catching Fire! Make sure to get Mockingjay soon. Book 2’s ending is a huge cliffhanger so you’re going to want to continue ASAP. 🙂

      It’s totally fine that you didn’t read along. You didn’t miss much. I really had a hard time with the stories and ended up skimming most of the stories.

      • How good there are e-books, so I can immediately begin reading nearly what ever I want! XDD
        It was exactly so: turning pc on and getting a book with one click only just before going to work xDD

  2. I’m not sure which book “Attack of the Fiend” is because it’s the American titles, but The Spooks Books (or The Last Apprentice as I think it’s called in America) is one of my favourite series, and I highly recommend it!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

