This Week (53) + Monthly Round Up: March 2013

Books Acquired*

Library

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Love, Aubey by Suzanne LaFleur

Free Kindle Books

Black Hole Sun by David Macinnis Gill

Legend of the Sky Darts, Complete Novel Boxed Set by April Bosshard

Gifted by my parents

My parents hit the mother lode and bought me a quite a few books for cheap.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen [Yes, another copy]

The Neverending Story by Michael Ende

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

Tithe by Holly Black

The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane

The Ravenmaster’s Secret: Escape From The Tower Of London by Elvira Woodruff

The Shifter by Janice Hardy

Milkweed by Jerry Spinelli

Reading Plans

I’m working on Seraphina at the moment. I was so excited to finally pick the book up but so far (~75 pages in) it’s been pretty slow. Amanda reassures me that it gets better though. I’ll stick with it for a bit longer.

I’m also reading on Love, Aubrey. I’m liking it so far. I really enjoyed 8 Keys when I read it a while back so I quickly downloaded Love, Aubrey this week since I was feeling burnt out on fantasy/sci fi books.

I’ll probably try to start Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte sometime this week since it’s the new book for BHA.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

March hasn’t been too exciting around here.

Recommended Books

Other Posts Of Interest

What’s ahead for April?

BHA will be reading a new book: Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I’m a bit intimidated but I’m hoping other people will join in so it won’t be so bad. Look for the main discussion post to be posted tomorrow! You also have all of April and May to read the book if you join in. 🙂

My co-hosts and I are rolling out our new classics project this month! Look for details and a sign up post late next week.

6 thoughts on “This Week (53) + Monthly Round Up: March 2013

  1. You can never, never, never have too many copies of Pride and Prejudice 🙂

    I need to read Seraphina! Everyone says it’s great, and it won some awards, but I just haven’t gotten to it yet. High fantasy is a little difficult for me to get into sometimes.

    Anyway, enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading 🙂

  2. Woohoo, Count of Monte Cristo! Have you read it before? It’s a massive book so I recommend taking notes on characters and dates– or maybe using Sparknotes or something for reference. It’s a fun book, though, so if you HAVEN’T read it, I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

    • I’ve never read it before! Mainly because it terrifies me because of how huge it is. My parents ended up buying me an abridged version of it (because it was so cheap) so hopefully that will make it easier to read.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

